Park Lodge





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Park Lodge

Lodging - Fishing Lodge - Rustic Theme - Lodge Decor

Lake Lodge - Lodge Experience - Lodging Options - Golf Lodgings






A Walk On The Beach

RRP $22.99


Dog Beach

RRP $22.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

From acclaimed screenwriter and creator of the Netflix original series Marco Polo John Fusco comes a “vivid, action-packed tale of Asian gangsters and Hollywood moviemaking” (Publishers Weekly) that follows the exploits of Louie Mo, once Hong Kong’s greatest stuntman turned Los Angeles knee-breaker, as his latest target unexpectedly casts him in the role of a lifetime.

Leaving behind a successful career as a stunt double in Hong Kong to escape entanglements with the Chinese mafia, Louie Mo now makes his living in Los Angeles as a hired knee-breaker, putting fear into the hearts of people reneging on payments to investors.

Troy, an aspiring director with NYU credentials and encyclopedic movie knowledge, is beginning to realize that he’s made a deal with the devil by agreeing to direct a film for producer Avi Ghazaryan. When Avi’s sketchy investors hire Louie to scare Troy into finishing their movie, Troy’s reverence for film and keen eye save him from a beating when he recognizes Louie Mo as the stunt man extraordinaire he once was and begs Louie to take the lead role in the movie based on Troy’s own pet screenplay.

For Louie Mo, this chance at redemption might be his last. As his past catches up with him and his body becomes ever more broken down, he teams up with Troy in a race against the clock and the bad guys to pull off an impossible film of epic proportions.

Dog Beach is a fast-paced, smart, and hilarious thrill ride. Equal parts dark satire and high-velocity action novel, this “poisonously funny Hollywood noir nightmare” (Warren Ellis, author of Red and Gun Machine) is perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Don Winslow.

About the Author

John Fusco is the author of Paradise Salvage, which was shortlisted for the Crime Writers’ Association’s Dagger Award for Best First Crime Novel. He has written ten major motion pictures, including Young Guns, Hidalgo, and the Academy Award-nominated Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron. Fusco is the creator of the Netflix Original Series Marco Polo and has also just written the long-awaited sequel to Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. Most recently, he has adapted Paulo Coelho's The Alchemist for the Weinstein Company. He lives on a farm in Northern Vermont with his wife.


A Day At The Beach

RRP $11.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

"Kids and Co." is a series of 16 readers for children aged 6-8 which helps to bridge the gap between reading scheme books and chapter books. Each book is designed to give little children the confidence of reading 'grown-up' books. These are the first four books in the series. The stories follow the lives of different children and their families. Each story includes subtle references to social issues through different family structures. Lively illustrations with speech bubbles, a neighbourhood map, 'survival tips' and a jokes page enhance the stories and introduce children to a wide range of text features.



Search

Park Lodge Articles

Lodging Fishing Lodge Rustic Theme Lodge Decor
Lake Lodge Lodge Experience Lodging Options Golf Lodgings

Park Lodge Books

Lodging Fishing Lodge Rustic Theme Lodge Decor
Lake Lodge Lodge Experience Lodging Options Golf Lodgings

Park Lodge





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments