Park Lodge

domain for sale



Park Lodge

Accommodation - Holiday - Apartment - Parks

Lodging - Rest - Relax - Take a Break






A Day At The Beach

RRP $11.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

1, 2, 3 . . . FUN! What's better than a sunny day at the beach? Preschoolers will love learning their numbers, thanks to an inviting seaside scene and a new friend: Starla the Starfish. Starla shows kids the joys of counting sunhats, sailboats, seashells, kites, bubbles, and other beachy things. With its appealing art and engaging concept, this board book will become a favorite.


Megan And The Beach Road Show: Volume 20

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Megan is a thirteen-year-old girl with Supernatural powers. Some of them are still only partially developed and others are working, but she doesn't know how to use them yet. Her biggest problems for the moment is finding a Teacher who can show her how to handle them properly. Another is that she doesn't know anyone who knows anything about Supernatural powers. In fact, her mother is violently against the Supernatural, as was her mother before her. The only people who seem willing to help her are dead, not that that makes any difference to Megan. She embraces their help with open arms In 'Megan and The Radio One Beach Party', Megan and her friend, Jane, go to the biggest youth social event of the year in Feyton, in fact the biggest for several years. Megan sees one of her heroes in a new light, and introduces Jane to aspects of making friends. During meditation, Wacinhinsha, Megan's Spirit Guide, shows her how to extract every last drop of 'goodness' out of an experience, whether it be a good or bad one. A Spirit Guide, A Ghost Tiger, and One Scary Mother!


Dog Beach

RRP $22.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

From acclaimed screenwriter and creator of the Netflix original series Marco Polo John Fusco comes a “vivid, action-packed tale of Asian gangsters and Hollywood moviemaking” (Publishers Weekly) that follows the exploits of Louie Mo, once Hong Kong’s greatest stuntman turned Los Angeles knee-breaker, as his latest target unexpectedly casts him in the role of a lifetime.

Leaving behind a successful career as a stunt double in Hong Kong to escape entanglements with the Chinese mafia, Louie Mo now makes his living in Los Angeles as a hired knee-breaker, putting fear into the hearts of people reneging on payments to investors.

Troy, an aspiring director with NYU credentials and encyclopedic movie knowledge, is beginning to realize that he’s made a deal with the devil by agreeing to direct a film for producer Avi Ghazaryan. When Avi’s sketchy investors hire Louie to scare Troy into finishing their movie, Troy’s reverence for film and keen eye save him from a beating when he recognizes Louie Mo as the stunt man extraordinaire he once was and begs Louie to take the lead role in the movie based on Troy’s own pet screenplay.

For Louie Mo, this chance at redemption might be his last. As his past catches up with him and his body becomes ever more broken down, he teams up with Troy in a race against the clock and the bad guys to pull off an impossible film of epic proportions.

Dog Beach is a fast-paced, smart, and hilarious thrill ride. Equal parts dark satire and high-velocity action novel, this “poisonously funny Hollywood noir nightmare” (Warren Ellis, author of Red and Gun Machine) is perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Don Winslow.

About the Author

John Fusco is the author of Paradise Salvage, which was shortlisted for the Crime Writers’ Association’s Dagger Award for Best First Crime Novel. He has written ten major motion pictures, including Young Guns, Hidalgo, and the Academy Award-nominated Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron. Fusco is the creator of the Netflix Original Series Marco Polo and has also just written the long-awaited sequel to Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. Most recently, he has adapted Paulo Coelho's The Alchemist for the Weinstein Company. He lives on a farm in Northern Vermont with his wife.



Search

Park Lodge Articles

Accommodation Holiday Apartment Parks
Lodging Rest Relax Take a Break
Beach Units Houses

Park Lodge Books

Accommodation Holiday Apartment Parks
Lodging Rest Relax Take a Break
Beach Units Houses

Park Lodge

domain for sale